SnowKing Winter Festival XX: Calendar of Events

In addition to the events below, the Snow Castle is open to the public from 12-5:00 p.m. daily (closed on Mondays) and offers much to see and do!

Sunday March 1

Cutting of the Castle Door

12-5 p.m. Snowking’s 1st Annual International Snow Carvers Sculptures & People’s Choice Award

K’alemi Dene School Art Show (runs all week)

Monday March 2

CLOSED

Tuesday March 3

12-5 p.m. (everyday)

Come zip down our amazing slide

Wednesday March 4

8:00 p.m. WAMP presents Frozen Dog Film Festival

Thursday March 5

8:00 p.m. Bella Beats

Friday March 6

9:00 p.m. South Slave Rock Attack with SIWS & The Johnnys

Saturday March 7

1-2:30 p.m. A Frozen Party

1:30 p.m. K’alemi Dene School: A Frozen Music

2:30-3:30 p.m. Sheesham & Lotus Kinds’ Show

9:00 p.m. The Royal Ball with Fireweed & Sheesham and Lotus

Sunday March 8

Jessica McVicker Exhibit (runs all week)

12-5 p.m. Snow Craft Sale

Monday March 9

CLOSED

Tuesday March 10

12-5 p.m. (everyday)

Wonder what it looks like from the top of the castle? Come find out.

Wednesday March 11

Ice Music from Norway

Thursday March 12

8:00 p.m. Nana Luvu

9:00 p.m. The Bushman

Friday March 13

8:00 p.m. AFCY presents Improv

9:30 p.m. The Dead Fretts

Saturday March 14

Century 21 Prospect Realty presents a cup of hot cocoa and…

12:30 p.m. Fireweed Children’s Choir

1:00 p.m. Curious Connections Puppet Show

1:30-2:30 p.m. Hot cocoa complimentary of Century 21 Prospect Realty

2:00 p.m. Peek-a-Boo Kazoo

2:30 p.m. Bug Off

3-3:30 p.m. Snowproblem & Professor Chill Sing-a-long

9:00 p.m. The Snowdown with Old Town Mondays, Gordie Tentress and Bob Hamilton & Ryan McNally and Band

Sunday March 15

10-11:30 a.m. AFCY presents Sugar Shack Brunch

1-2:00 p.m. AFCY Children’s Read-a-long

2:00 p.m. Cherub Choir

2:30 p.m. The Fiddle Cats

3:00 p.m. Ryan McNally

Monday March 16

CLOSED

Tuesday March 17

12-5 p.m. (everyday)

Try stacking snow and building your own castle

Wednesday March 18

9:00 p.m. Artless Collective presents Dead North films

Thursday March 19

8:00 p.m. Drunken Forest

9:00 p.m. Willy Mammoth

Friday March 20

9:00 p.m. The Shiver-n-Shake with Gregory Patrick McLaughlin, Bouge & Bipolar, and Erebus and Terror

Saturday March 21

12-5:00 p.m. Iceoloation Art Show

9:00 p.m. The Royal Rave with the Bushleague DJs

Sunday March 22

Nicole Garbutt & Carole Musialek Photo Exhibits (runs all week)

Ecology North presents World Water Day

12-2:00 p.m. Fish Fry

1:00 p.m. Family Theatre

Frosty Children’s Theatre

1:30 p.m. Bug Off

2:00 p.m. Peek-a-Boo Kazoo

2:30 p.m. Curious Connections Retro Puppet Show

Monday March 23

CLOSED

Tuesday March 24

12-5:00 p.m. (everyday)

Only one more week until the castle closes… better come get your ice sliding in now!

Wednesday March 25

YK ARCC presents Sub-ARCCtic III

Thursday March 26

Castle Comedy Night

Friday March 27

1:30-4:30 p.m. An Afternoon Castle Jam hosted by Gregory Torchia

9:00 p.m. PSAC Blues Night with Priscilla’s Revenge, The Tony Kaye Trio & Marshall Lawrence

Saturday March 28

10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. The Royal Cup

12:30-1:30 p.m. Curious Connections Sing-a-long

1:30-2:30 p.m. Wake Up Hazel

2:30-3:30 p.m. Local Smoke

3:30-4:30 p.m. Bass Invaders

9:00 p.m. The Great Meltdown with Brrrlesque

Sunday March 29

10 a.m.-4:00 p.m. The Royal Cup

Women and Song with:

1:00 p.m. Katarina Carthew

2:00 p.m. Kim Beggs

3:00 p.m. Megan Nash

Monday March 30

CLOSED

Tuesday March 31

CLOSING DAY…see you next year!

Uncategorized

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Subscribe To Personalized Notifications

You are subscribing to jobs matching your current search criteria.

Email Notifications

Email notifications will be sent to you Subscribe

 

Custom RSS Feed

Your personalized RSS Feed is below, copy the address to your RSS reader.
Subscribe