UPDATED: Who’s Who: Yellowknife’s MLA Candidates

EDGE has been profiling each new candidate for the 2015 NWT territorial elections, in Yellowknife electoral districts. You’ll find links to those profiles below(with the exception of YK North’s Sean Erasmus, who has not responded to our request for an interview)

Frame Lake

Roy Erasmus

Jan Fullerton

Kevin O’Reilly

David Wasylciw

Great Slave

Glen Abernethy (Incumbent)


Chris Clarke

Kam Lake

David Ramsay (Incumbent)

Kieron Testart

Range Lake

Caroline Cochrane-Johnson

Daryl Dolynny (Incumbent)

Yellowknife Centre

Julie Green

Robert Hawkins (Incumbent)

Yellowknife North

Edwin Castillo

Cory Vanthuyne

Dan Wong

Ben Nind

Sean Erasmus

Yellowknife South

Bob McLeod (Incumbent)

Nigit’stil Norbert

Samuel Roland

Outside Yellowknife

Optimism in the Deh Cho

Sahtu Hot-Button: The F Word

Thebacha’s Battle of the Sexagenarians

Hay River’s Power Battle


Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Subscribe To Jobs North Alerts

You are subscribing to jobs matching your current search criteria.

Email notifications will be sent to you Subscribe